And I didn’t know what to say…

Having just watched a clip on PMQ where Angus Robertson was asking about a suicide being directly linked to being found fit for work & then followed it by a question on the tax credit cuts I honestly thought what a pure waste of time because it’s like question time on TV no matter what subject was debated there will never be any change to the decisions that have already been made MPs would be better served banging their head of the wall.

Poppy's Place

Yesterday evening, when my lovely carer came to get me ready for bed, she found me watching the divisional vote on the Labour amendment concerning Tax Credit cuts in the House of Commons. She asked what it was and what it was about. So I told her.

After listening intently to my explanation she, very rightly in my opinion, asked what she, and her family, should do when her tax credits are slashed next year.

And I didn’t know what to say.

She works full time as a carer, her husband also works full time in low paid job and she has five children under sixteen, the youngest being nine. They live in a council flat on an estate near to where I live, not the wealthiest of neighbourhoods. As far as I know, they have very little spare cash and certainly do not have an extravagant lifestyle or luxury…

View original post 562 more words

Leave a Reply

